top of page

Day 10 Complete!

So it is the end of day 10 of the November Novel Writing Challenge hosted by NanoWrimo and let me be the first to say that this has already been a great journey. Unlike last year I am finding that having a story take place over two different timeframes is extremely difficult. That being said, I am also finding that this year my Chapter lengths have all been much longer due to the content I want in them and I am wondering how long this book will end up being. I am looking at an average of 3000 words per chapter, and at that rate I will finish with nearly 66000 words for this novel. Which would be 16000 more than the first novel in the trilogy.


Exciting for some to hear I hope! I have made it my mission to increase my daily word output in order to hopefully still finish the 66000 words by the 30th of the month. I want and hope to still have this book written, edited and on the shelves by the first of the year.... don't we all love goals?!


Alright, well I still have some time tonight before I fall asleep so... hey how about I write some more! I will keep you posted and cross your fingers to see a post on the 30th that is celebrating the completion of As You Are Awake: Book II of the Matheson Chronicles!!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page